S2C Forum Archives

Advanced search  

News:

Our new forum is open for business:-  New Forum
To use the new forum you will need to re-register.

Please don't post anything on this forum.

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Mig welder  (Read 3339 times)

MikeT

• S2C Member
  • Grand master of the oils
  • Member no : 6272
  • .:
Mig welder
« on: December 10, 2020, 11:41:46 AM »

Looking to buy a MIG welder. Nothing special as it is not for professional use.
Something for a total novice. Happy to purchase new or secondhand.
But advice would be helpful.
Thanks

George P

• S2C Member
  • Hub seal tester
  • Member no : 6803
  • .:
Re: Mig welder
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2020, 11:48:56 AM »

Hi,

I bought this when I started my restoration, its been faultless so far.

https://www.machinemart.co.uk/p/135te-turbo-mig-welder/

George

mrutty

• S2C Member
  • Hub seal tester
  • Member no : 6626
  • .:
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2020, 12:10:03 PM »

https://www.r-techwelding.co.uk/welding-equipment/mig-welder/

Great support and good company to deal with.

agg221

• Swivel King
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2020, 12:11:16 PM »